WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT US


If you are logged into your account you can write a Review and Rate the training. 

1 Martini Glass - Poor 

5 Martini Glasses- Excellent 




Our Reviews



Terra F
Erie, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Moose lodge/ Erie Pa

Date Submited: Friday, Jun 14, 2024 2:42 PM
Review:
Very easy to follow! Small reviews and key notes were nice to have along the way. Quick test at the end! Thank you

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Terra, Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear that you found the program easy to follow. Thanks Mark


Steve M
philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: N/A

Date Submited: Monday, Jan 01, 2024 7:37 PM
Review:
The Test was Very Knowledgeable and informative a great experience great work creating this test.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Steve, Thanks for the great review, I appreciate it! Mark


Martha K
East Stroudsburg, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: 1836 Saloon

Date Submited: Monday, Dec 25, 2023 8:58 PM
Review:
Very knowledgeable, easy to understand, and test was quick and easy. Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Martha, Thank you for the review, it was good to hear that you found the course easy to understand. Mark


Robert L
Mentcle , PA

Job Title: Bar tender
Establishment Name: Rayne drop inn 2

Date Submited: Tuesday, Nov 21, 2023 12:14 PM
Review:
Super easy to follow along to, narrated perfectly 3rd time taking ramp by far the best site I have taken it on.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Robert, Thanks for the review, glad to hear you found it super easy to follow! Mark


Jessica M
State College, PA

Job Title: Line Cook

Date Submited: Thursday, Oct 19, 2023 11:18 PM
Review:
Narrated training made it easy to follow along, easy navigation and very informative. I'm super excited to step out of the kitchen and learn a new craft!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Jessica, Glad to hear that you enjoyed the training. Good luck with your new craft! Mark


Donna Z
Courtdale, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Mohegan Sun Arena

Date Submited: Tuesday, Oct 03, 2023 10:37 AM
Review:
The narrated training was great. Very easy to navigate around. No problems going forward or back for review. This was the best training course I've taken in a long time.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Donna, Thank you for positive feedback of the training, I appreciate it. Mark


Hannah A
Altoona, PA

Job Title: Marketing & Event Coordinator

Date Submited: Friday, Sep 01, 2023 1:22 PM
Review:
The RAMP course was very thorough which made the materials easy to understand and retain. Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Hannah, Glad to hear that you found the course thorough, thank you for the review! Mark


Charles C
Phoenixville, PA

Job Title: Sales Manager
Establishment Name: Vini Buoni Imports

Date Submited: Monday, Aug 28, 2023 11:27 PM
Review:
I loved the course, the way it was presented was straightforward and informative. THANK YOU!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you, Charles, I am glad to hear that you loved the course! Mark


Babs S
Gettysburg, PA

Job Title: Bartender/Marketing
Establishment Name: Battlefield Brew Works and Distillery

Date Submited: Friday, Jul 21, 2023 4:14 PM
Review:
Each time I take this exam, I learn something! Always informative, but I really wish there was a way to know which answers I got wrong so I could reexamine that area. I would hate to give out or be misinforming someone.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Babs, Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear that you learned something every time. But we at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. The PLCB has not given us the authority to display the answers to the final test to the public. Thank You, Mark


Karen S
Stewartstown, PA

Job Title: Tasting Room Ambassador
Establishment Name: Allegro

Date Submited: Monday, Apr 24, 2023 10:16 AM
Review:
I learned alot through this & was happy to be able to split it up to work it in my crazy schedule. I can tell by my score, I got 1 wrong. Is there a way to find out what I missed? Thx for the Training!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Karen, I am glad to hear that you learned something from the program. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. The PLCB has not given us the authority to display the answers to the final test to the public. Thank You, Mark


Bryan P
Saltsburg, PA

Job Title: Asst. Chief /Bartender
Establishment Name: Iselin/West Lebanon Volunteer fire company

Date Submited: Monday, Mar 20, 2023 5:02 AM
Review:
Alot of good info. Great course.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Bryan, Thank you for the review I appreciate it. Mark


Natalie K
Dawson, PA

Job Title: Cashier
Establishment Name: Brass Saddle

Date Submited: Monday, Jan 16, 2023 8:41 AM
Review:
Very interesting, however a little scary, alot of facts to recall. Test, thank goodness, didn't contain some of the very detailed facts I thought it would. Thank you for all of your expertise

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Natalie, Thank you for your response. You are correct there are alot of facts to recall. Thanks Mark


Paige H
Waterfall, PA

Job Title: Cashier
Establishment Name: Gateway Travel Plaza

Date Submited: Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022 8:21 PM
Review:
This was an amazing experience I learnt some things that I didn't know before.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Paige, Thanks for the amazing review! Mark


Lauren B
Dauberville, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: BlackJax American Pub & Grill

Date Submited: Tuesday, Dec 27, 2022 2:32 AM
Review:
The training course was very informative, yet easy to follow and remember. I love that there was always an option to go back to any previous page if I needed to before finishing each section. It was very easy to follow along so I didn't often need to go back, but I felt secure knowing that I could. The test questions were asked in the same format that the training course laid the topics out. I'm very pleased with how smoothly the entire process went!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Lauren, Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you found the training process to be a smooth one. Thanks, Mark


Toni M
Bethlehem, PA

Job Title: Server

Date Submited: Monday, Nov 28, 2022 6:23 PM
Review:
This information was very interesting and each section provided me with information I had not known previously. This was a requirement for my job but I really enjoyed it!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Toni, Glad to hear that you enjoyed the program! Thank You Mark


Norman D
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Ukrainian League of Philadelphia

Date Submited: Sunday, Nov 06, 2022 8:56 PM
Review:
I was already an experienced bartender, but was required to take this test before starting my new job. The information was thorough and highly interesting. I thought I knew everything, but I still learned a bunch of stuff. It was an enjoyable experience. RAMP is great training.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Norman, Thanks for your great review, I appreciate it! Mark


Jennifer K
Northern Cambria, PA

Job Title: Server/Bartender
Establishment Name: Applebee's

Date Submited: Saturday, Sep 24, 2022 10:19 PM
Review:
This course was very helpful and easy to follow. There is so much information that is needed to know and this course made it very easy to understand and retain the information. Highly recommend using this site!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the highly recommended review, I appreciate it. Mark


Melissa W
Uniontown, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Texas Roadhouse

Date Submited: Tuesday, Aug 09, 2022 10:30 PM
Review:
Thank you for making the instructions easy to understand and to the point! It was nice to be able to have someone read it out loud or you could re-read it to yourself! Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Melissa, Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you found the instructions easy to understand. Mark


Christine P
Lansdowne, PA

Job Title: Manager
Establishment Name: All Bar & Grill

Date Submited: Friday, Jul 01, 2022 12:14 PM
Review:
Really enjoyed the instruction. Flexibility with self-pace a major plus. Great content! Thank you.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Christine, thank you for the reply glad to hear you enjoyed the content of the program. Mark


Matthew M
Allison Park, PA

Job Title: Team Leader Prepared Foods
Establishment Name: Giant Eagle

Date Submited: Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 10:21 PM
Review:
Good narration and content. Moves well and holds your attention. Gets across the gravity of the subject matter, as well. This is a winner here. Liked it very much. Thank you for doing such a nice job on this training.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Matthew, I am glad to hear that you liked the program. Thank you for your comments. Mark


Jennifer F
Tarentum, PA

Job Title: Sever
Establishment Name: Alta Via

Date Submited: Monday, May 30, 2022 4:06 PM
Review:
I’ve taken several RAMP tests over the years, and this training by far was the most satisfying!! I felt that it definitely kept my attention through and through, also, so many new facts that I’ve learned through this course!! Thank You!!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Jennifer, Thank you for the comments, I am glad to hear that you picked up some new information. Mark


April C
Altoona, PA

Job Title: Server/seller

Date Submited: Wednesday, Mar 16, 2022 4:33 AM
Review:
I took this test for very first time and I felt this training was very enlightening and very helpful. It was a good training and easy to do.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello April, Glad to hear that you found the training helpful and easy to do. Thanks, Mark


Candace B
Washington, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Red Lobster

Date Submited: Friday, Mar 11, 2022 12:50 AM
Review:
Good course. Nice that you offered $5 off!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Candace, Thanks for the "Good Course" review, we appreciate it! Mark


Sheri K
Allentown, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Fraternal Order of Eagles # 284

Date Submited: Tuesday, Feb 22, 2022 8:45 PM
Review:
Thank you for putting this course together. I've taken the training before but have "forgotten" some of the things taught. It was good to be refreshed with this training.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Sheri, I am glad to hear that the course was a helpful refresher for you. Thanks, Mark


Robert C
HUNTINGDON, PA

Job Title: Delivery Driver
Establishment Name: Pizza Hut

Date Submited: Wednesday, Feb 09, 2022 6:33 PM
Review:
It was a little repetative but it got the point across.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Robert, Thank you for the review I appreciate it. Mark


Richard R
Philadelphia , PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Applebees

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022 11:13 AM
Review:
This course is very helpful, and I’m really thankful for all the information provided. I look forward to the next time I take the course/test, so I can test my knowledge over and over again, until I have mastered everything. Thank You!!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Richard, I am looking forward to hearing from you in 2 yrs! Mark


Brenda L
Littlestown, PA

Job Title: server
Establishment Name: York Street Beverage, PA

Date Submited: Friday, Jan 14, 2022 1:23 AM
Review:
Very helpful, Thank you

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Brenda, Thank you for the helpful review! Mark


Mary B
Milesburg, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Creekside/olde new york

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jan 04, 2022 12:03 AM
Review:
5 stars- Very lengthy however I got more out of the information supplied this certification than ever before. Wish it could tell me the question that I missed… could be beneficial.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Mary, Thank you for the 5 star review, I appreciate it. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. The PLCB has not given us the authority to display the answers to the final test to the public. Thanks Again, Mark


Michael Z
Kutztown , PA

Job Title: Bar Mgr
Establishment Name: Kutztown Tavern

Date Submited: Monday, Nov 15, 2021 6:43 PM
Review:
Simple, step by step process. You can start, stop, at your convenience. Process takes maybe 2 hours. Emailed card after final test. See you in 2 years!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Michael, Thanks for the "simple" review I appreciate it. See you in 2yrs! Mark


Grace O
Easton, PA

Job Title: Hotel Night Auditor
Establishment Name: Springhill Suites

Date Submited: Tuesday, Nov 09, 2021 2:38 PM
Review:
It was very easy to navigate through the website. The ending questions after each chapter help prepare you for the final exam.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Grace, Thanks for the review, I am glad that you found the quizzes helpful. Mark


Adrienne G
Harding, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Stix Bar

Date Submited: Friday, Sep 24, 2021 8:02 PM
Review:
I renewed my certification with RAMP today. The course is time consuming, but I like how you can save your progress at any time and log back in to finish. I passed with a 90, and my only complaint about the whole experience is that it wouldn't show me the questions I got wrong after I finished the exam. Not sure why? Maybe that's something that could be improved? Overall, good.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Adrienne, Thank you for your review and congratulations on passing the final test. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. The PLCB has not given us the authority to display the answers to the final test to the public. Thanks Again, Mark


Michael F
Greensburg, PA

Job Title: Security
Establishment Name: Michael Felice

Date Submited: Wednesday, Sep 08, 2021 7:08 PM
Review:
Enjoyed the online courses very easy to go through courses. Class was very informative and I gained a lot of knowledge. Thank you for the excellent training.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Michael, Thank you for the review, I am glad that you enjoyed the course. Mark


Deborah S
Halifax, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: ABC East Lanes

Date Submited: Sunday, Aug 29, 2021 9:34 PM
Review:
Very helpful. Thank you.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Deborah, Thank you for the response, I am glad to hear that you found it helpful. Mark


Mary M
Herminie, PA

Job Title: Co-Manager/Bartender
Establishment Name: The Bar @ 114

Date Submited: Sunday, Aug 22, 2021 11:18 PM
Review:
The O'Kirk Company I found this way of learning and testing was perfect.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Mary, Thank you for the perfect review, I appreciate it! Mark


Jennifer S
Greensburg, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: All Saints Brewery

Date Submited: Sunday, Aug 22, 2021 9:28 AM
Review:
Very easy to understand and navigate the website. One suggestion would be to change the color of the highlight of the correct answers to green instead of red, that really threw me off, as we are conditioned that green is correct and red is wrong. Other than that, its a great course.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Jennifer, Thank for the review and suggestion. Actually the correct answers for the quizzes are highlighted in green and the incorrect answers are highlighted in red. Mark


Amanda K
Mckees rocks, PA

Job Title: Server/bartender
Establishment Name: Jabby joes

Date Submited: Wednesday, Jun 02, 2021 11:27 PM
Review:
Very informative. Easy to listen to

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Amanda, Thanks for the review, I appreciate it. Mark


Terry P
Berwick, PA

Job Title: Team member POS
Establishment Name: Sheetz

Date Submited: Friday, May 14, 2021 12:58 AM
Review:
Nice course. Easy to understand and learn from. It did take 2hours and 30 minutes as stated.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Terry, Thank you for your review I appreciate it. Mark


Kelly N
Jerome, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Jerome Home Aid

Date Submited: Tuesday, May 04, 2021 9:38 PM
Review:
I it would be helpful to know what questions were missed and what the correct answers are.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Kelly, Thank you for the review, however, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. Thanks Again, Mark


Nancy S
Quakertown, PA

Job Title: server
Establishment Name: Black River Farms

Date Submited: Sunday, Mar 28, 2021 7:08 PM
Review:
This was a very informative and interesting course. Thank you.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Nancy, Thank you for the review, I appreciate it. Mark


Lynnmarie D
White Haven , PA

Job Title: Bartendar(parttime)
Establishment Name: White Haven VFW

Date Submited: Monday, Mar 08, 2021 7:58 PM
Review:
Excellent Course Thank You

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello LynnMarie, Thank you for the excellent review! Mark


Kayla G
Osceola Mills, PA

Job Title: Waitress
Establishment Name: Elks Club

Date Submited: Friday, Mar 05, 2021 8:36 PM
Review:
Super easy training that did not take nearly as long as I thought it would or was nearly as boring as I was expecting, plus this is probably the cheapest site you can get it done at with the $5 discount. Thanks Mark!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Kayla, Thanks for the super review, we appreciate it! Mark


Angela M
hanover, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: American legion

Date Submited: Friday, Mar 05, 2021 1:00 AM
Review:
I tried to change my last name because I got married and it wouldn't let me not happy about that other than that it was very easy to take care of on my time

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Angela, Thank you for the response. You would need to contact us directly to have your name changed in the system. We keep it locked down for security purposes. Thanks Mark


Keith C
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Security Ambassador
Establishment Name: Live Casino Hotel Philadelphia

Date Submited: Tuesday, Feb 09, 2021 8:00 AM
Review:
The service was excellent and great instructions and i enjoyed the entire course and testing!Keep up the great work and service!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Keith, Glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. Thank You Mark


Lamont T
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Banquet Captain
Establishment Name: Banquet Server LLC

Date Submited: Thursday, Dec 31, 2020 8:31 PM
Review:
Wow what a great online course for professional Bartender's , it's important that we fully understand PA Alcohol Laws especially in Philadelphia, the R.A.M.P Server/Seller Training has helping me secure a job as a professional and i appreciate the owner, who has establish this online course . Thanks ! Yours, Banquet Captain P.S. Mr. mark Kantner you are an amazing person !

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Lamont, Thanks for the great review it is appreciated. Mark


Holly H
Macungie, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Leather corner post

Date Submited: Monday, Dec 07, 2020 4:28 PM
Review:
This course was easy to understand and very informative I will be back in 2years.mark is the best

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Holly, Thanks for the best review, I appreciate it! Mark


Marian H
Greensburg, PA

Job Title: Dealer
Establishment Name: Live Casino Pittsburgh

Date Submited: Thursday, Nov 12, 2020 7:51 AM
Review:
I liked the little quizzes at the end of each section

Response From Mark Kantner:
Marian, Thanks for the review, the quizzes are helpful as a good review. Thanks Mark


Rosemary M
Greensburg PA, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020 9:23 PM
Review:
Mark was so helpful when I was having issues changing my maiden name over to my new name so it was right for my new employer! Great customer service!!!!!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Rosemary, It was great talking with you, good luck with the new job I hope all goes well for you! Mark


Sterling M
Windber, PA

Job Title: President
Establishment Name: Slovak Educational Club

Date Submited: Sunday, Oct 04, 2020 2:40 AM
Review:
As President of Our Club I have Highly Recommended your Services to Our Staff over others because of No. 1 Discount offered and also the Ease of the Course. You are a Very Fair and Impartial Course and I am Very Impressed with the Services Offered. There are Several of our Personnel Trained already by Your Agency. I do Wish that you would offer some sort of receipt at courses end to prove that personnel have passed the class so that we may Re-Imburse them accordingly. Other than That Great Course! Keep up the excellent work!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Sterling, Thank you for the recommendation, it is very much appreciated. Actually, we do send a receipt of purchase as soon the purchase occurs. Plus we send a copy of the certification card at the finish of the training, which is also available 24/7 in the persons account. Thanks Again, Mark


Karen F
Shoemakersville, PA

Job Title: bartender
Establishment Name: Wagner-Good VFW Post 216

Date Submited: Sunday, Sep 27, 2020 10:52 PM
Review:
thanks for reminding me it was time to recertify. This course is easy to follow and complete. :)

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Karen, Thanks for recertifying with us, I appreciate it. Mark


Barbara M
Pittsburgh, PA

Job Title: Supervisor

Date Submited: Sunday, Sep 13, 2020 8:58 PM
Review:
I would like to thank Mark who helped me login! And complete. Great job!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Barbara, It was nice talking with you, glad I could be of assistance. Mark


George C
Johnstown, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Morris' Tavern

Date Submited: Monday, Aug 10, 2020 10:49 AM
Review:
I am not very good at computer technology but this course was easy for me to follow and complete. Thank-you.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello George, Thank you for the review, I am glad that you found the course easy to follow. Mark


Rebecca D
airville, PA

Job Title: Retail Manager
Establishment Name: Logan's View Winery

Date Submited: Monday, Aug 03, 2020 6:17 PM
Review:
The content of this course is good. I would prefer to read it myself and not have it read to me. I think changing the highlighting of the answers to something other than red would be an improvement. On the first "quiz" i knew my answer was correct but having it highlighted in red threw me off. Also, I would like to have been able to see my final test answers. I passed, but there was only one question that I was really unsure of, it would be nice to be able to review the answers. Also, kudos to Mark for getting back to me very quickly (on a Sunday!) when I had trouble logging on!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for the review and your input, I appreciate it. However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. Thanks Again, Mark


Sarah G
Port Royal, PA

Job Title: Bartender/Tasting Room Hostess
Establishment Name: Juniata Valley Winery

Date Submited: Monday, Jun 08, 2020 9:14 AM
Review:
This is my second time using this site and taking this exam. This site is user friendly, informative, easy to follow! It is a wonderful site to learn the ins and outs of serving alcoholic beverages in a clear and concise way.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Sarah, Thank you for very much for the review from the Juniata Valley Winery. Mark


Kelly S
Greensburg, PA

Job Title: Membership Manager / Event Support
Establishment Name: Westmoreland Cultural Trust

Date Submited: Thursday, Apr 30, 2020 3:04 PM
Review:
I was very impressed with this course and feel confident with the knowledge obtained! The information was provided in a clear, concise manner, and Mark was quick to respond to any questions. I do intend to contact the PLCB regarding the inability to review incorrect answers. Reading these comments, it is obvious I am not the only one who has an issue with this. Thank you for everything, Mark! I'll be back in two years!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Kelly, See you in 2 yrs! Mark


Shane D
Camp Hill, PA

Job Title: bartender

Date Submited: Friday, Apr 24, 2020 4:10 PM
Review:
This course has always been informative and effective. I have taken both in person classes and online option and find both to be opportunities for growth & knowledge. Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Shane, Thank you for your input, it is appreciated. Mark


Karen L
Sharpsville, PA

Job Title: bartender
Establishment Name: Farrell Slovak Home

Date Submited: Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020 8:04 PM
Review:
This course is well thought out and gives servers the knowledge they need to serve patrons responsibly and keep everyone safe.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Karen, Thanks for the review, we appreciate it. Mark


Beverly M
Eynon , PA

Job Title: Server/bartender

Date Submited: Saturday, Mar 07, 2020 12:01 PM
Review:
Super easy and painless!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Beverly, Thanks for the super review from Eynon, PA. Mark


Leonard H
Mount Carmel, PA
Date Submited: Wednesday, Mar 04, 2020 9:02 AM
Review:
The training was excellent. The only recommendation I have is after taking the final exam, I would rather to be told which questions I had wrong, so I would know what the correct answers were supposed to be.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Leonard, Thank you for the review, I am glad that you enjoyed the training. However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. Thanks Again, Mark


Tracy E
Williamsport, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Newberry Hotel

Date Submited: Saturday, Feb 01, 2020 11:55 PM
Review:
I love my job at the Newberry Hotel. I have been there for 2 years and I take great pride in my work. I am a people person all day!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Tracy, Having pride in your work is a good thing! Mark


Kul G
Pittsburgh, PA
Establishment Name: riverscasino

Date Submited: Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 9:50 PM
Review:
GOOD

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Kul, Thank you for the GOOD review! Mark


Mark B
Lehighton, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Fire Company Social Club

Date Submited: Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 11:37 PM
Review:
The Training was very well presented and also a great training guide!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Mark, Thank you for the review, it is appreciated. Mark


April H
McVeytown, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Brooklyn Hose Co. No. 3 Social Club

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 2:36 PM
Review:
Extremely thorough training course!

Response From Mark Kantner:
April, Glad you to hear that you found the training thorough. Thanks Mark


Lisa R
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Security
Establishment Name: toasted walnut

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 1:23 AM
Review:
awesome training course mark see you again in two years

Response From Mark Kantner:
Lisa, Thanks for the awesome review! Mark


Erin F
Bloomsburg, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Silver Bullet Saloon

Date Submited: Monday, Jan 06, 2020 6:35 PM
Review:
Your training was very helpful. I really want to know what I got wrong though

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Erin, Thank you for the review, I am glad that you found the program helpful. However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. Thanks Again, Mark


John S
Lititz, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: The Inn at Leola Village

Date Submited: Thursday, Jan 02, 2020 1:03 PM
Review:
This was an excellent training website! I would recommend giving yourself enough time to complete the entire course in one sitting if at all possible as I believe that it will provide btter information retainage and you will feel a great sense of satisfaction in getting it done all in a few short hours. I highly recommend this training site to anyone who wants to pass the RAMP exam on the first try!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You John for the review, it is appreciated!


Linda R
Lansdale, PA
Establishment Name: germanclub

Date Submited: Monday, Dec 30, 2019 1:50 PM
Review:
Mark thanks for all your help next time I will call you first to be sure I am on the right sight. Again THANKS

Response From Mark Kantner:
Linda, Thank you, I am looking forward to hearing from you in 2 yrs! Mark


Karen W
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Security Officer
Establishment Name: Rivers Casino Philadelphia

Date Submited: Monday, Dec 09, 2019 1:52 PM
Review:
Thank you Mark for answering my questions and helping me log in when I couldn't remember my password! My advice is turn off the phone, turn off the tv and just pay attention to what is in front of you. I like the way you can stop and start when I can, but I took a coworkers advice and went straight forward from the get go, and I did better that way! I think my favorite part is the quizzes because it keeps you thinking its testing you to see if in fact you were paying attention! Thank you Mark , see you again in 2yrs!! YAAY :-) :-)

Response From Mark Kantner:
Karen, Thanks for the review and the good advice! Mark


Dina K
Kintnersville, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Tohickon Tavern

Date Submited: Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 4:18 AM
Review:
Very informative and a lot of knowledge in a short amount of time! Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Dina, Thanks for the review, it is appreciated.


Steven W
Bethel Park, PA
Date Submited: Friday, Nov 15, 2019 10:07 AM
Review:
No problems with the process, would like access to manual to keep on premises at all times for future reference and updates....thanks. Also would like expanded info on wedding reception pitfalls..

Response From Mark Kantner:
Steven, Thanks for the review. I have sent an email to you concerning the points that you mentioned, manual and wedding reception pitfalls. Thanks, Mark


Tara V
Union City, PA
Date Submited: Monday, Oct 14, 2019 11:53 AM
Review:
Some of the wording of the final test questions should be examined. International driver license is too broad, ex. Canadian drivers licenses

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Tara, Thank you for your input. These are the acceptable ID's according under the Pa Liquor Code: LEGALLY ACCEPTABLE ID •A valid photo driver’s license issued by the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation or any other state. •A valid photo identification card issued by the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation or any other state. •A Canadian driver’s license or other bona fide Canadian identification, such as a Canadian-issued passport that contains a photograph. •A valid United States Armed Forces ID card that contains the holder’s photograph. •A valid passport, passport card or travel visa that contains the holder’s photograph.


Pushpa R
Pittsburgh, PA

Job Title: Table Game
Establishment Name: Rivers casino

Date Submited: Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019 5:02 PM
Review:
excellent

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Pushpa, Thank you for the excellent review!


Robbin D
Boyertown, PA

Job Title: Night Audit & Sales
Establishment Name: Hilton Garden Inn

Date Submited: Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019 3:53 AM
Review:
I wish you could print you test out when your done to see what you did wrong.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Robin, Thanks for the 5 star review. However the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. Thanks Again, Mark


Brian M
Allentown, PA

Job Title: Waiter/Bartender
Establishment Name: Louie's

Date Submited: Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 10:00 PM
Review:
This really helped I been in the business for 30 years and if you want to sharpen or skills . Listen to Mark Kantner Thanks Mark

Response From Mark Kantner:
Brian, Thank you for the review, I appreciate it. Louie's is one of my favorite places to dine in Allentown. Mark


Chad M
Berlin, PA

Job Title: Bar back
Establishment Name: Chad

Date Submited: Friday, Aug 02, 2019 2:05 PM
Review:
Very helpful an learned alot

Response From Mark Kantner:
Chad, Thanks for the review, we appreciate it.


Gretchen E
IMPERIAL, PA

Job Title: Event Assistant
Establishment Name: PBG

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jul 09, 2019 9:17 AM
Review:
I found the information to be useful and informative. I learned alot, and would recommend to others. I do not serve alcohol directly, but am involved in events that do - I found the content pertaining to this helpful.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Gretchen, Thank you for the review and I appreciate the recommendation.


Mary B
athens, PA

Job Title: cook, bartender
Establishment Name: best western, sayre pa

Date Submited: Saturday, Jun 08, 2019 5:04 AM
Review:
i enjoyed learning from what was offered. i was a little confused on the question about taking a unfinished opened bottle of wine with you when done dinning it stated it was okay, then went on about other laws, so wasent really clear on if it is okay or not

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. In reference to PLCB rules on unopened bottles of wine. The PLCB provides written answer to that question and many others, to help clarify matters related to the Liquor Code or the Board’s Regulations, on their website, under Legal / Advisory Opinions. This is the link : https://collab.pa.gov/lcb/Extranet/Pages/Advisory-Opinions-Search.aspx Hopefully the advisory opinions are helpful for you.


Victor Y
Harleysville, PA

Job Title: Sales
Establishment Name: Allegro Vineyards / Commonwealth Selections

Date Submited: Friday, May 31, 2019 9:49 AM
Review:
Great training. Very consistent, organized, and it progressed at a good pace. Highly recommended.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Victor, Thank you for the High Recommendation!


Hailey I
Edinboro, PA

Job Title: Bartender/ Server

Date Submited: Thursday, May 16, 2019 3:13 PM
Review:
Thoroughly explained every aspect, and had mini quizzes through out which helped. Overall made it easy to get my certification.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hailey, Thank you for the review, glad to hear the quizzes before the final test where helpful.


Sarah J
Uniontown, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Texas Roadhouse Uniontown

Date Submited: Sunday, May 12, 2019 9:12 PM
Review:
I enjoyed learning about how to safely serve my guests and what is right and wrong to do. I have fun taking this test.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Sarah, Glad to hear you enjoyed the course.


Rosanne W
birdsboro, PA

Job Title: SERVER
Establishment Name: GRILL FIRECO.

Date Submited: Thursday, May 09, 2019 9:27 AM
Review:
COURSE IS VERY INFORMATIVE,OVER TIME YOU TEND TO FORGET SOME THINGS SO GOOD TO REVIEW THEM. TOO BAD YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TELL WHAT ANSWERS WERE WRONG SO YOU DON"T REPEAT MISTAKES.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Rosanne, Thanks for the review, how are you and things at the Grill Fire Company? The PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers. Thanks Again, Mark


Kristin S
Quakertown, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: McCooles

Date Submited: Saturday, May 04, 2019 12:02 PM
Review:
Easy to follow, can be done at your own time and very informative.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Kristin, thanks for the great review, we appreciate it!


Rhonda S
Warren, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Cronies Pub

Date Submited: Friday, Apr 19, 2019 3:35 AM
Review:
I have taken this test before and am very pleased with it. Although I would like to know what questions I missed. If I can get a copy of my test or see what I missed, I'd appreciate it. Thank You, Rhonda Scharrer

Response From Mark Kantner:
Rhonda, Thanks for the review. However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers.


Marharyta M
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Server

Date Submited: Wednesday, Apr 03, 2019 7:13 PM
Review:
Very clear and easy. The voice that reads the slides is very helpful! The exam itself has very relevant questions that are very straight forward!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you Marharyta for the review, we appreciate it.


Samantha K
Allentown, PA

Job Title: Wine Tastings
Establishment Name: Vynecrest

Date Submited: Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019 1:59 PM
Review:
Very easy site to use, owner of the website is very helpful and informative with any questions

Response From Mark Kantner:
Samantha, Thanks for the review, I was happy to be of assistance. Thumps up to Vynecrest Vineyard!


Kathi G
Parker, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Allegheny Grille

Date Submited: Friday, Jan 25, 2019 5:17 PM
Review:
Very easy to use and I liked I could stop and start

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you for the review Kathi.


Martha M
Jersey Shore, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 1:21 PM
Review:
This program was thorough and concise. The narration was clear , and made the process easy to follow and understand. I liked that I could stop at any time, and move through it at my own pace. It was also a very reasonable price for a valuable course! Thank you, Mark.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the review Martha, we appreciate it.


Robert F
Sellersville, PA

Job Title: House Manager
Establishment Name: Sellersville Theater

Date Submited: Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 2:03 PM
Review:
My first time doing RAMP training, and it was painless! There were a few typos here and there, and I would have liked the ability to partially rewind the audio narration rather than have to restart the entire page. The ability to stop and resume training was very useful, and the narration was excellent. Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the review Robert I appreciate it. I have been to your establishment, The Sellersville Theater, a number of times. It is a great venue, always an enjoyable experience.


Kenneth F
North East, PA

Job Title: Winery tasting room staff
Establishment Name: South Shore Wine Co. (Robert Mazza, Inc.)

Date Submited: Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 4:10 AM
Review:
Thorough coverage in RAMP training; being able to stop / resume is handy feature. Needs a little attention to detail, however. A few punctuation errors stood out ("it's" is a contraction, not a possessive), and the narrator mispronounced "exacerbate"; he said "exasperate" - two totally different meanings! So proofread BEFORE you print.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you for your input Kenneth, we appreciate it.


Nicole V
emmaus, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: The brass rail

Date Submited: Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018 5:57 AM
Review:
Thanks for your time and information

Response From Mark Kantner:
Nicole, I am glad to be of assistance.


Leah T
Royersford, PA

Job Title: Bartender/Grille Room manager

Date Submited: Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 6:24 AM
Review:
Inexpensive and very easy! Love how you can pick up where you left off in the training. Made the training alot more bearable, rather then sitting through the whole thing at once.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Leah, Thanks for the review. Yes, we thought that would be a good feature also, that you could stop the training and come back to where you left off at later.


Richard F
Russellton, PA

Job Title: Bar Tender/Server

Date Submited: Monday, Sep 17, 2018 11:56 PM
Review:
I found this course to be very informative and very well done! I especially loved the narrative concept and the convenience of starting and stopping at my own pace. I feel much more confident with my competence as a Bar Tender/Server. Thank You. Great Job Mark! Cheers!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you Richard Cheers!


Kalena W
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Bar Manager
Establishment Name: Multiple Bars

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 6:08 AM
Review:
Love the site but I wish Mark still did classes at the bar

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Kalena, Thanks for the review, I do miss those in person trainings!


Gregory D
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Front of House Manager
Establishment Name: Frog Commissary

Date Submited: Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 6:58 PM
Review:
The course was very well organized and specific to the subject manner, and it was taught very thoroughly.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hello Gregory, Thank you for the review.


Delores S
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Security Shift Manager
Establishment Name: SugarHouse Casino

Date Submited: Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 1:02 AM
Review:
Course was user friendly and very easy to understand.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Delores, thank you for the review.


Patricia A
Collingdale, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Cook's2 taveren

Date Submited: Sunday, Jul 08, 2018 7:01 AM
Review:
Thank you .your course was very helpful in many ways

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Patricia, I am glad to hear that you found it helpful.


Lori S
Robesonia, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Simply Smooth Catering

Date Submited: Friday, Jun 29, 2018 11:49 PM
Review:
Very easy and user friendly site. Just wish you could go back and see what if any questions you answered incorrectly during the final test.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Lori, Thanks for the review. However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers.


Geoffrey B
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Floorperson
Establishment Name: Sugarhouse Casino

Date Submited: Sunday, May 13, 2018 6:49 AM
Review:
Mark was easily accessible for any questions, and very helpful.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you Geoffrey, I was more than happy to be of assistance for you.


Ronald G
scranton, PA

Job Title: server
Establishment Name: Legends

Date Submited: Friday, May 11, 2018 2:02 AM
Review:
great course very easy to navigate also very informative

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Ronald


Ronnie B
Hollidaysburg, PA

Job Title: Jaffa Shriner and Registered Nurse Supervisor

Date Submited: Wednesday, May 09, 2018 8:14 AM
Review:
The course is very user friendly and easy to understand. Being that it was divided up in sections and allowed me to move at my own pace, I was able to log on and do as much as I could and then return later and pick up right where I left off. Now that I am RAMP certified, as a Shriner, I can participate in helping to serve alcohol at the several functions that we have throughout the year. Also, I hope to be able to find a side job of bartending in the evening to make some supplemental income. Lastly, I feel that the price was very fair. Thank you Mr. Kantner, your training is awesome.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Ronnie, Thanks for the awesome review!


Tyler P
Frackville, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Tuesday, May 01, 2018 5:43 AM
Review:
"Rusty" Nailed it. Very useful and helped me not "Irish Car" Bomb it. Cheers.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Cheers Tyler!!


Brittany K
Northampton , PA

Job Title: Manager/ Event Coordinator
Establishment Name: Monterre Vineyards

Date Submited: Monday, Apr 30, 2018 5:52 PM
Review:
Great course. Easy to manage.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the input Brittany we appreciate it.


Kandi G
Montrose, PA

Job Title: Bar tender/ Cook

Date Submited: Friday, Apr 06, 2018 7:33 AM
Review:
This was over all a great training. Alot i knew but some i didnt. I like how each section stops so you can take notes as you need to for the final test. thank you

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Kandi, taking notes is a good idea.


Diane S
Richmond, PA

Job Title: Household Manager
Establishment Name: Private Estate

Date Submited: Thursday, Apr 05, 2018 6:48 AM
Review:
This course was very interesting and informative, I wanted to increase my awareness of the law regarding alcohol consumption. Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you Diane for the review.


Freddie F
New Castle, PA

Job Title: Owner
Establishment Name: Riardo's Bar & Grill

Date Submited: Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 9:02 PM
Review:
Excellent course, using the trifecta of training tools.....visual, audio and hands on. I learned a lot and look forward opening our new bar soon and having every employee RAMP certified!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the input Freddie and best of luck with your new establishment!


Terria L
chester, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 6:32 PM
Review:
I am so very greatful this was very helpful and affordable everything was broken down so you can understand and easy to remember i would definitely recommend this site .Thank you so much im officially certified

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the recommendation Terria


Catherine P
Athens, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: The Blackburn

Date Submited: Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018 11:14 AM
Review:
Easy to follow, but wish they would give you the questions you missed so they can be corrected. Some missed may be because of the format in the way the question was asked, but it would be nice to know. Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Catherine, Thanks for the review. However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers.


Karen P
Allentown, PA

Job Title: Manager
Establishment Name: Hokey Beverage & More

Date Submited: Friday, Dec 29, 2017 5:33 PM
Review:
Website was informative and easy to follow. Quizzes in between were helpful. Pretty straight forward. Just wish I knew which questions I got wrong so I can correct!! Thanks for a positive experience!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Karen, Thanks for the review... However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers.


Jason I
State College, PA

Job Title: Production Manager
Establishment Name: The State Theatre

Date Submited: Thursday, Dec 14, 2017 2:17 PM
Review:
Great and informative training. The only criticism I have is the same as Angel's below: that I would have liked to know what I got wrong so I can be as knowledgeable as possible on the subject.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Jason, Thanks for the review... However, the PLCB will not permit us to show you the answers to the final exam. We at Rampcertified.com do not have access to your personal test score or answers.


Laura H
Kempton , PA

Job Title: Server

Date Submited: Sunday, Nov 12, 2017 6:44 PM
Review:
5 star rating . Thank you Mark for a great learning session . Your website is easy to follow and comprehend.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Laura


Melinda S
Milford, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Hotel Fauchere

Date Submited: Friday, Nov 10, 2017 9:41 PM
Review:
I called the contact number regarding a question I had. I was so suprised that Mr. Kantner answered!! So suprised that I lost train of thought...LOL! I guess I was expecting a robo recording. What a nice suprise. He was ever so helpful. The course is very informative. I understand why the course needs to be taken every two years. The laws change so often. Thank you for making it easy to take the course from home. See you in 2 years!! Melinda

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Melinda, It was a pleasure speaking with you. See you in 2 yrs!!


Heather N
Media, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: 320 Market cafe Media

Date Submited: Monday, Sep 25, 2017 11:34 PM
Review:
Comprehensive and easy to navigate.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you for the review Heather.


Heather Q
McKeesport, PA

Job Title: Server

Date Submited: Friday, Sep 15, 2017 7:41 AM
Review:
The course was very informative & easy to understand. I learned a lot just from taking this course. Definitely would recommend everyone not only those serving alcohol to take the course to become more educated.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Heather, thank you for the review and the recommendation.


Jon Z
Port Matilda, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Freelance

Date Submited: Sunday, Aug 20, 2017 1:17 PM
Review:
Comprehensive and informative.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the review Jon


Michael K
Pgh, PA

Job Title: bartender
Establishment Name: Bravo

Date Submited: Monday, Aug 14, 2017 9:53 PM
Review:
Mark is an amazing human being ,he put up with my frustration and bad attitude walked me through the whole process with a dignity that is not often encountered. Feel free to ask him any questions he will respond rapidly. He deserves an award . Thanks again sir.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for your kind words Mike


Angel M
Harrisburg, PA

Job Title: server
Establishment Name: Gilligan

Date Submited: Tuesday, Aug 08, 2017 1:03 AM
Review:
The training was very clear and easy to follow. However, i would like to know the answers to the questions i got wrong. I also think some of the questions were not covered in the material.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Angel, Thank you for your response to the training we appreciate it. In reference to the answers to the final test, the PLCB does not give us access to what answers you scored incorrectly.


Lillie C
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Public Relations
Establishment Name: Pollyodd Fine Liqueur

Date Submited: Monday, Jun 26, 2017 3:31 PM
Review:
Incredibly clear and concise information. Very easy to follow. Thank you

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Lillie


Jill D
Easton, PA

Job Title: GM
Establishment Name: Kremmer's Catering

Date Submited: Thursday, May 18, 2017 6:42 PM
Review:
I have taken multiple classes with Mark when I was with Sodexo and needed to certify my staff loved the classroom setting. Now being with a small company and I only needed recertification it was great after work at my own pace. Thanks Mark your the Best

Response From Mark Kantner:
Jill, The classroom trainings at Sodexo where enjoyable for me as well. Thanks for taking the training online, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Mark


Genna W
Hummelstown, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: Tattered Flag

Date Submited: Thursday, May 18, 2017 10:56 AM
Review:
Super easy and helpful!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Genna, Thanks for the Super review, I appreciate it!!


Kalei S
pittsburgh, PA

Job Title: Catering Staff
Establishment Name: Big Burrito

Date Submited: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 7:11 PM
Review:
Thank you Mark Kantner for making it so easy for me to complete my RAMP certification. Not only did the website include all the information I needed to successfully complete the training, but you were so helpful in helping me gain access when I spoke with you over the phone. I got a 100%.....but I would say, you got a 100% for creating an expert online course.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Kalei, I was more then happy to help, thanks for the 100% rating and congratulations on passing the test with 100% score...


Julia W
Hummelstown, PA

Job Title: Future Bartender
Establishment Name: Mt. Gretna Craft Brewery

Date Submited: Thursday, May 11, 2017 7:09 AM
Review:
Very convenient and easy to use. I did this all from my phone. It would be nice to know what questions I missed, not sure if there is a way to do that but I did not see it. Thank you!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Julia, Thanks for the review. Yes, taking the training from your cell phone does make it very convenient. The PLCB does not give us access to the questions that you missed. Thanks, Mark


Frank A
Hollidaysburg, PA

Job Title: Retired
Establishment Name: Jaffa Shrine

Date Submited: Thursday, Apr 06, 2017 5:24 PM
Review:
I learned quite a bit about looking out for over drinking. And about tending bar

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you for the your input Frank, I appreciate it.


Kieatia P
Pittsburgh, PA

Job Title: ASSISTANT MANAGER/SERVER
Establishment Name: PRESQUE WINE CELLARS

Date Submited: Monday, Feb 20, 2017 2:23 AM
Review:
IT TOOK LONGER THAN WHAT I WAS TOLD, BUT THIS EXPERIENCE WAS INDULGING.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Kieatia, thanks for your response, I am glad you enjoyed the training. The program does take around 2 hrs to complete and review, before you take the final test. I think everyone moves through at a slightly different pace.


Gene R
broimall pa, PA

Job Title: server bartender FOH manager
Establishment Name: Then porch

Date Submited: Monday, Jan 23, 2017 6:57 PM
Review:
great class learned alot !!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Gene,good to hear!


Cynthia H
PORTERSVILLE, PA

Job Title: Server
Establishment Name: The Corner In Harlansburg

Date Submited: Monday, Nov 14, 2016 1:23 PM
Review:
Very informative! I especially loved the narrative concept and the ease of starting and stopping at my own pace. Given the warning before starting the test was key for me, it allowed me (24 hours later) to establish private time for taking the test. Thank you

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for your input Cynthia


Mary R
pittsburgh , PA

Job Title: Promotional Specialist for breakthru beverage

Date Submited: Sunday, Oct 30, 2016 1:52 PM
Review:
This was a very comprehensive training and easy to follow. I like the sample quiz and the ability to test your knowledge prior to the final test.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Mary, Yes, the quizzes are very helpful in preparation for the final test.


Jordan V
Bethlehem, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Saturday, Oct 29, 2016 10:22 PM
Review:
Very easy ! And quick

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Jordan


Renee G
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Frank's Place

Date Submited: Friday, Oct 21, 2016 8:15 AM
Review:
Very easy and informative was able to complete at my leisure

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for your review Renne.


Jean W
Johnstown, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: VFW Post 155

Date Submited: Monday, Sep 19, 2016 3:48 PM
Review:
Very easy to navigate, course was very informative

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Jean


Tara A
hereford, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Monday, Sep 19, 2016 7:34 AM
Review:
training was very easy and informative....narration was very clear since i am hearing impaired and i liked the fact that i was able to take notes for future references...thank you!!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
The narration is done by Mark James, he does have a very clear, distinctive, and easy to listen to voice, Thanks Tara


Michael S
chambersburg, PA

Job Title: bar fender
Establishment Name: daves tavern inc

Date Submited: Thursday, Sep 15, 2016 12:38 PM
Review:
I have taken many courses in the years. But this the first on the internet. I enjoyed it very much. I got more out of this training than I get from the class. I can get up and move around if I wand. Again I really enjoyed the training very easy to follow. thanks very much

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the comment Michael


Robin K
Scranton, PA

Job Title: Security Officer
Establishment Name: Mohegan Sun Pocono

Date Submited: Thursday, Sep 15, 2016 10:23 AM
Review:
The training was extremely informative and your website was very easy to navigate. Very pleasant experience! Toasting to you with 5 martini glasses! Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
5 Martini Glass Toast!! Thanks Robin


Joyce P
stewartstown, PA

Job Title: Bar tender
Establishment Name: York

Date Submited: Saturday, Aug 27, 2016 5:38 PM
Review:
The training was very informative. I learned things I never even knew prior to this test. The little quizzes are very helpful. The final test really hit on all areas throughout the training. So pay attention!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Good advice Joyce, pay attention!


Rachel P
Mckean, PA

Job Title: Bartender/ Server

Date Submited: Wednesday, Aug 24, 2016 11:42 PM
Review:
Very easy to learn from and to follow along with. You guys did a great job! Thank you!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you Rachel


Steven M
Newville, PA

Job Title: General Manager
Establishment Name: Arooga's Grill House and Sport Bar

Date Submited: Tuesday, Aug 23, 2016 11:20 PM
Review:
I have not dealt with the Alcoholic beverage Sales for many years this was very good training 5 Martini's to you, Thanks

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you Steven


Monica A
york, PA
Date Submited: Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 5:25 AM
Review:
Very educational and easy to learn for some one with no knowledge of alcohol it's was super fun thanks

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the Super Fun Review Monica!!


Anthony T
Philadelphhia, PA

Job Title: Security
Establishment Name: Sugarhouse Casino

Date Submited: Wednesday, Aug 10, 2016 2:59 PM
Review:
Structure definitely worth the time it takes to access each individual page. So much information and teaches patience and sharpens listening skills. Great tool for new era testing. KUDOS....10 OUT OF 10...

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks for the 10 out of 10 rating Anthony!


Elisha D
West Newton, PA

Job Title: server/bartender/banquet bartender

Date Submited: Monday, Aug 08, 2016 4:18 PM
Review:
The website was easy to use and effective.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank you for your review Elisha


Cheryl T
pottsville, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Hucklebucks

Date Submited: Sunday, Jul 24, 2016 10:33 AM
Review:
I've been certified since the program started. All information is very important, and always presented well. Maybe a consideration of a certification renewal for those of us that stay current.... a shorter presentation with any updated info, since most basic laws remain the same. Not that I don't enjoy your presence Mark. Just a thought. Thank you.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Cheryl, Thanks for your input, it is very appreciated. The PLCB mandates that the program be completed in its entirety, even if you have taken before. Thanks also for the 5 martini glass approval. Mark


Jennifer K
Felton, PA

Job Title: Wines Sales
Establishment Name: Naylor Wine Cellars

Date Submited: Thursday, Jul 07, 2016 8:57 AM
Review:
Great training and easy to use.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Jennifer


Roberto G
Sewickley, PA

Job Title: Banquet Server
Establishment Name: Edgeworth Club

Date Submited: Tuesday, Jul 05, 2016 12:52 PM
Review:
Very knowledgeable stuff. I learned a few new things.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Good to hear, Thanks Roberto


Tracy A
Lititz, PA

Job Title: bartender
Establishment Name: Manheim VFW

Date Submited: Friday, Jul 01, 2016 2:50 PM
Review:
Great and easy to use!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Tracy


Kenneth M
Collegeville, PA

Job Title: Volunteer Pourer
Establishment Name: Lansdale Beerfest

Date Submited: Friday, Jun 24, 2016 3:31 PM
Review:
This was a very informative class and well worth the time!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Kenneth, Glad you enjoyed the training.


Roger S
connellsville, PA

Job Title: wine maker
Establishment Name: stone vila wine cellars

Date Submited: Thursday, Jun 09, 2016 10:33 PM
Review:
Learned alot.missed two questions on test.Is there anyway to find out what i got wrong.so that i know?

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Roger, Thank you for your input it is very appreciated. You make a very valid point in reference to reviewing the answers that you got wrong on the final test, but PLCB will not permit us to show you those answers. Thanks, Mark


Norris H
Bloomsburg, PA

Job Title: everything man
Establishment Name: hess's tavern

Date Submited: Thursday, May 12, 2016 5:03 PM
Review:
simple to use for thoes of us who have been certified for many years.

Response From Mark Kantner:
I like your Job Title Norris: Everything Man... Thanks for your input.


Mackenzie D
Pittsburgh, PA

Job Title: Server

Date Submited: Tuesday, May 10, 2016 8:10 AM
Review:
This course was very informative, helpful, and well worth the $20.00 spent. However, there were a couple of typo's/errors that distracted me throughout the training process (ex: "run and coke", "...illegal to purchase, purchase, consume...", etc.). But, this is not a big deal and it did not negatively affect the course! Thank you.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Mackenzie, Thanks for your input, greatly appreciate that you caught those typo errors for us...


Mandy Lynn R
Fredericktown, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Eagles Aeries 2399

Date Submited: Wednesday, Apr 13, 2016 8:58 PM
Review:
The online class was so convenient and very informative. Mark was very helpful! Thank you so much!!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Glad I could be of assistance Mandy.


Ryan W
Tunkhannock, PA

Job Title: Bartender

Date Submited: Sunday, Mar 27, 2016 8:05 PM
Review:
What a great class very helpful in understanding rules and regulations of the industry well worth the $20 to get the testing finished

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Ryan


Joann M
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: PPL Park

Date Submited: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2016 8:07 AM
Review:
Make sure you are in a quiet area with no interuptions. Once you get started its not to bad . Thank you. I was unable to attend a call due to my schedule and this made it all the worth wild not bad for $20.00

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Joann


Michael M
Fleetwood, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Grand Central Taproom

Date Submited: Sunday, Feb 28, 2016 12:34 PM
Review:
Was easy to do once i got started. Took 3 hours to complete. Maybe a shorter version for retraining.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Michael, Thank you for your response. The training is designed to take approx. 2.5 hrs to complete. That time frame is regulated by the PLCB.


Mariann S
Bethlehem, PA

Job Title: Bartender
Establishment Name: Arts Quest

Date Submited: Saturday, Feb 27, 2016 2:32 PM
Review:
Thanks so much Mark for an insightful experience.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thank You Mariann


James C
Philadelphia, PA

Job Title: Bartender/Doorman
Establishment Name: Handle Bar Phila

Date Submited: Friday, Jan 29, 2016 4:08 PM
Review:
Much better than an early morning till afternoon class and test after a shift the previous night !

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks James


Kristin M
Pine Grove, PA

Job Title: Event Bartender
Establishment Name: Johnz Katering

Date Submited: Friday, Jan 15, 2016 5:37 PM
Review:
So much easier online! NO early morning class after a night of closing!

Response From Mark Kantner:
Thanks Kristin


Kimberly C
McKeesport, PA

Job Title: McKeesport Palisades Event Center Secretary
Establishment Name: McKeesport Palisades Event Center

Date Submited: Friday, Jan 08, 2016 9:24 AM
Review:
I did think the certification program was done well...except for at the end of the test I received a 94% but could not find a way to see what I missed so I could review it. Is there a way to do that and I am just missing the procedure on my end...I would really like to know what I missed.

Response From Mark Kantner:
Hi Kimberly, Thank you for your input it is appreciated. You make a very valid point in reference to reviewing the answers that you got wrong on the final test, but PLCB will not permit us to show you those answers. Thanks, Mark